Back to Blogging {The Next Level}

I have had this blog since 2013, and I had a Blogspot site before that. However, I have only recently taken the steps to make this space something that others would want to enjoy. It has been only a few months since I decided to get serious about blogging and actively look for ways to reach more viewers and perhaps get into monetizing.

When I first became interested in blogging again, I posted Back to Blogging {A Basic Starter Kit}, and now it’s time for The Next Level!

back-to-blogging-the-next-level

Spread the Word

I love my blogging Facebook groups. Some are only for sharing your posts and requesting others to pin your Pinterest pins. Others are for advice and encouragement and random questions. It helps to have someone in your same niche or someone with more experience to guide in the blogging process.

Here are a few of my favorites (you may have to request to join):

Social Media Scheduling

I work more than 40 hours a week at my day job. I do not need the additional stress of posting to Facebook and Pinterest at the ideal times. And that’s why scheduling was invented.

I highly recommend Tailwind. As I am still getting the hang of it, I cannot provide a full review, but I have loved everything it has done so far.By the way, if you sign up with my referral link through the month of February, you will receive $30 off! (That’s roughly two months free.) If you are reading this after February 28th, don’t panic, you can still use the link to receive $15 off… http://twapp.it/i/deannalexis?

pique-my-pinterest-sm-post

And who could resist a cute pun?

Office Supplies

When we were looking for a place to rent right before we got married, I prayed that we would have a third bedroom or even some kind of space that we could turn into an office. I was incredibly surprised when we happened upon a three bedroom house – the third bedroom was the perfect size for our little office.

 

blogpurpose

This is a page from my planner, downloaded from Building a Framework.

It’s no wonder I love crafting and office supplies. Keeping my blog planner accessible and neat requires a binder and a variety of pens so I can color-coordinate it. Okay, just kidding. I bought the Sharpie pens because they were cute, but my attempts at color-coordinating have fallen by the wayside. I do use very handy binders, though! Avery is my favorite brand of 3 ring binder.

 

As I develop as a blogger, I will be sharing more and more ideas and tips.
Why don’t you share yours? What tools do YOU use to grow your blog? Share your methods in the comments!

2 thoughts on “Back to Blogging {The Next Level}

Leave a Reply

